Managing your notes
On each shared note you have a property with three icons, and a link:

- The icon will re-upload the same note.
- The icon will copy the link.
- The icon will delete the shared note (but will not delete your local note!)
Commands
The same actions are available from the command palette:
- Share current note - shares the note, or updates the shared page if it's already shared. The link stays the same.
- Force re-upload of all data for this note - shares the note and re-uploads your theme and every attachment. Use it after changing your theme, or when a shared note doesn't look right.
- Copy shared note link - copies the link to your clipboard. If the note isn't shared yet, it's shared first.
- Delete this shared note - removes the shared page and the
share_linkandshare_updatedproperties from the note, after asking you to confirm. Only listed while the current note is shared.
Share note on the web and Copy shared link are also in the ⋮ menu of every note and in the right-click menu of the file explorer.
Making a shared notes management page
You can use a Base to create a page to view all of your previously shared notes:
yaml
filters:
and:
- "!share_link.isEmpty()"
formulas:
Shared on: share_updated.format("YYYY MMM D")
Encrypt: if(share_link.contains("#"), "🔒", "")
Share link: link(share_link,share_link.split("#")[0].split("/")[share_link.split("#")[0].split("/").length - 1])
Note: link(file.path, file.name)
views:
- type: table
name: Table
order:
- formula.Shared on
- formula.Share link
- formula.Encrypt
- formula.Note
sort:
- property: formula.Shared on
direction: DESC
